Emeriti Chancellors

Emeriti Chancellors

These distinguished leaders have played pivotal roles in shaping Africa University into a beacon of academic distinction, fostering an inclusive and vibrant community that transcends borders. Their wisdom, foresight, and dedication have left an indelible mark on the institution, shaping its identity and influencing generations of students, faculty, and staff.

Emilio J. M. de Carvalho
Bishop. Emilio J. M. de Carvalho

1st Chancellor

1992 - 2002

Nkulu Ntanda Ntambo
Bishop. Nkulu Ntanda Ntambo

2nd Chancellor

2002 - 2007

David Kekumba Yemba
Bishop. David Kekumba Yemba

3rd Chancellor

2008 - 2020

John K. Yambasu
Bishop. John K. Yambasu

4th Chancellor


This will close in 0 seconds